Concept demo prepared by Inspirable for RFQ evaluation. This is not the official Clerk website. The official site is stlucieclerk.gov.

Notice: Effective September 1, 2026, online tax deed and foreclosure sales start at 9:00 a.m. Read the notice

Official website of the St. Lucie County Clerk of the Circuit Court & Comptroller
Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 772-462-6900 Locations & hours
Search records

Marriage Licenses & Ceremonies

Apply online or in person in Fort Pierce or St. Lucie West. Your license is valid in any Florida county for 60 days. Ceremonies are $30 at both offices.

At a glance

License fee
$86.00$61.00 with a completed premarital course
Ceremony
$30.00In addition to the license fee
Apply in person
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.Fort Pierce Main Office or St. Lucie West
Waiting period
Three daysWaived if both applicants attend counseling. None for non-Florida residents.

Two ways to apply

Couples may apply for a marriage license online, or in-person at the Fort Pierce Main Office or St. Lucie West locations from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. The license is valid in any Florida county for a period of 60 days.

Apply in person

  1. Pre-apply online (optional, saves time)You will receive a transaction number to bring to the Clerk’s office. Pre-applying online begins the request process and does not constitute an issuance of a marriage license. Pre-apply for a Marriage License (opens a new site)
  2. Read the Family Law HandbookBoth parties must read the Family Law Handbook (PDF) PDF and sign an affidavit stating that the handbook was read.
  3. Come to the Clerk’s office togetherBoth parties appear in person at the Fort Pierce Main Office or St. Lucie West, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Apply online by video

Please be advised that this appointment is a 30 minute Zoom Video Conference. Once your online application is processed, instructions on how to submit a payment and schedule an appointment for the video conference will be emailed. Both spouses must be present on the video conference to sign and provide proof of pre-marital counseling, if applicable. The zoom video conference is NOT a wedding ceremony.

At this time we are only able to offer video conference appointments for marriage licenses in English. Customers requiring translation into any other language will need to come to the Clerk’s office in person with a translator.

What to bring

  • Federal or state identification card showing your name and date of birth, such as a driver license or passport (birth certificates are not accepted)
  • Social Security number
  • Your premarital course completion certificate, if you took a course
  • If there has been a divorce within the last six months, a certified copy of the final divorce decree. If it has been longer than six months, only the exact date is needed.

Waiting period and discount

There is a three-day waiting period before you may use your license to get married. This waiting period can be waived if both applicants attend counseling. There is no waiting period for non-Florida residents.

Couples who attend counseling, whether or not they are Florida residents, can bring in their certificate of completion and receive a $25 discount on the cost of their license. The St. Lucie Clerk of the Circuit Courts office accepts any marriage counseling certification from pastors or counselors.

Fees

Marriage fees (FS 741.01)
ServiceFee
Marriage license (three day waiting period). Includes two certified copies$86.00
Marriage license with completed premarital preparation course (fee reduced by $25.00)$61.00
Solemnizing matrimony (ceremony)$30.00
Ceremony Photographer$50.00
Keepsake Certificate$10.70
Ceremony Package [Ceremony/Photographer]$80.00
Wedding Package [Ceremony/Photographer/Keepsake Certificate]$90.70
Wedding Photograph Prints$5.00 per photo
Additional Certified copy (includes the copy & search fee)$9.00
Amended Marriage License$42.00
Marriage License Search Fee$6.00
Certified copy prior to 1972$7.00

Credit card transactions are subject to a service charge. See Fees & Costs for all fees and accepted payments.

Marriage ceremonies

The marriage ceremony room at the Clerk's office, with a flower-covered archA wooden gazebo used for outdoor wedding ceremonies

We are delighted to offer marriage ceremonies in person at both our Main Office in Fort Pierce and the South County Annex in St. Lucie West. Each ceremony is priced at $30, in addition to the required marriage license fee.

  • Ceremony Photographer – $50.00 (non-refundable). Scheduling is required in advance.
  • Photos – $5.00 each (non-refundable). A link to purchase and download the full photoshoot will be emailed 2–3 weeks after your ceremony.
  • Keepsake Certificate – $10.70 (non-refundable, sales tax included).

Appointments are not needed for Marriage Ceremonies or Keepsake Certificates unless you would like Photographer services.

Minors

Minors are prohibited from getting married in Florida unless the minor is at least 17 years old, has written parental/legal guardian consent, and the other party is no more than two years older.

Copies of a marriage license

Copies of marriage licenses recorded in St. Lucie County can be viewed online in the Official Records (opens a new site). E-Certified copies can be purchased using Clerk E-Certify (opens a new site). Printed certified copies may be obtained from the Research Department. If your license was obtained in another county or state, you must search the records in that county or state.

Marriage forms

Recording Department

Clerk's Main Office

201 South Indian River Drive, 4th Floor
Fort Pierce, FL 34950

Phone: 772-462-6900
Fax: 772-462-1283
Directions (opens a new site)

South County Annex

250 NW Country Club Drive
Port St. Lucie, FL 34986

Phone: 772-462-6900
Fax: 772-871-5379
Directions (opens a new site)

Mailing Address

Clerk and Comptroller
Attn: Recording Department
P. O. Box 700
Fort Pierce, FL 34954

Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday - Friday
(Excluding Holidays)